Deactivate a Package (Web - Non-Metrc)
Deactivate a Package
Deactivating Packages in Canix marks them complete and inactive. A deactivated package can no longer be adjusted, transferred, or used to create other packages.
- Package weight should be zero when deactivating a package. Create a Package Adjustment with the reason for adjustment as Waste (Unusable Product) if necessary. This ensures your inventory is correct.
From the Web Application:
- Inventory > Packages > Active
- Check the box next the the package(s) you are needing to Deactivate
- Hover over Actions, Select Deactivate Packages
- Select Deactivate after confirming the correct package(s) have been selected.
- A confirmation window will appear, select SUBMIT to deactivate the package(s).
**You have Successfully Deactivated a Package in Canix! **
- To view Deactivated Packages from the Web Application: Inventory > Packages > Deactivated